Teacher of the Year - Amanda Bowles
Teacher of the Year - Amanda Bowles
East Coweta High School
ECHS Media Committee

In accordance with Coweta County School Board Policy, the ECHS Media Committee will assist in budgeting media center funds and in review of material submitted for reconsideration.(Descriptor Code:IFA-R – Section 1-B and Section IV)

The media committee consists of:

Chad Kollert – Assistant Principal

Beth Matheny – Media Specialist

Danielle Ratzlaff – Math Department Chair

Elizabeth Thompson – Social Studies Department

Kristi Lanave - Science Department Chair

Micki Byrnes - English Department Chair

Rachel Foster - technology

Non-staff members:

Student representative - Dovohona Angus

Parent representative - Jenny Teal

Community representative - Michelle Corley


Just as a reminder: students can not be dropped off before 7:30a.m. and must be picked up by 4:30p.m. The only exception is unless you are supervised by a teacher/coach or participating in a sport, event, or practice.


Be it known that all schools in the Coweta County School System have been duly inspected for asbestos according to EPA regulations and an Asbestos Management Plan is available at each school.